USA Basketball to Announce Final Roster Saturday on NBA TV

Tune into NBA TV at 7 p.m. EDT Saturday night to meet the final roster of Team USA.

Team USA is in its final week of practice before the official 12-man basketball roster is announced. Finalists Dwight Howard, Dwyane Wade, Chris Bosh and Derrick Rose have withdrawn due to injury, leaving Blake Griffin, Andre Iguodala, Rudy Gay, James Harden, Eric Gordon and Anthony Davis fighting for spots.

Head of USA Basketball Jerry Colangelo said that 2008 Olympic holdovers LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, Carmelo Anthony, Chris Paul and Deron Williams are assured of being on the team in London, along with 2010 World Championship holdovers Kevin Durant, Russell Westbrook, Kevin Love and Tyson Chandler. That leaves six players vying for the final three spots as Team USA practices this Friday and Saturday in Las Vegas. The team will be announced Saturday in a selection show on NBA TV at 7 p.m. EDT.

Photo:  Zosimo Maximo for STACK

Photo Credit: Getty Images // Thinkstock